Getting back …

Ramzaan is finally over and I am just getting back on my feet. I think I am way more scared with the idea of fasting than the fasting itself πŸ™‚ I had started groaning about it long before the fasting started, but it wasnt half as bad. There were unfortunate days when the temperature was in the 90’s and our AC broke down, but otherwise things went pretty smooth. Then of course, I had awesome company of my 8 year old niece. We had the most wonderful time with her being around for the summer. Pretty hectic, new experiences, but loads of fun!!!

In my search for making something new, I wandered around TasteSpotting and found some very luscious photos and I had to try those recipes out. I made the Vegetable Quiche Casserole from Kayotic Kitchen. and the Quinoa salad from Spoon With Me.

I got a few shots of the casserole before we dug in, but the quinoa was gone before I could serve. Both of these turned out pretty well, though I would add some more veggies in the casserole next time and also a tinge more of spice, you know the Indian taste, always wants more spice πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

The Ensemble

The Cooking of Veggies

The Final tray ready for Baking

Hope to have a good weekend and hope all of you too!

Update: Here is the quinoa salad – just mixed in cooked red quinoa, tomatoes, spring onions, grated carrots, parseley/coriander, salt, pepper and lots of lemon!!

~ by kharasmithaas on September 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
