Summer drink of Berries!

After all the fruits I got from the farmer’s market, I couldn’t resist but whip up a quick summer cool drink rich of berries.  I had read about this one and the one I am going to post next (mint tea with peaches) from Curtis Stone’s Relaxed Cooking cookbook. The pictures in his book are so inviting, you can almost pick up the glass off the page 🙂

So here it is …. quick to make and loaded with coolness!

Load up your blender with all the berries you like  – strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, cherries … and a peeled-cut lime. Pulse lightly to just break the cherries.
Crush some ice and put them in your serving glasses. Spoon the berry mixture over. Fill the rest of the glass with cranberry juice or cran-apple juice.

Drink up!!!!!

~ by kharasmithaas on May 23, 2010.

2 Responses to “Summer drink of Berries!”

  1. Love anything with berries! And this drink looks positively inviting. I have never seen such gigantic cherries, like the ones in your previous post. I have had this cherry crumble cake on my mind, but the cherries we here look so sorry!

  2. Thanks so much for dropping by!
    Ohh my, I am going crazy with all the fresh fruit in the Farmer’s market. I have more fruit in my fridge than actual food these days 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
