Bok Choy Stir-Fry

Last Saturday when I was walking through the Farmer’s market, I came at the green’s stall and asked the woman “Whats this?” I was pointing at something called “Bok Choy”. I had sort of heard of it, but never seen or tasted it before. So I got a few bunches.

However when I got up this morning to make them, I had no idea what to make them with. What other ingredients go with it? So it was a bummer! Since I didnt have anything else planned for lunch, I had to make the bok choy, so I just made it like I make broccoli. By stir-frying.

So basically its the same chilli-soy-stir-fry-sauce and lots of garlic and ginger in olive oil. But instead of broccoli, its bok choy. Turned out pretty good and I am glad I discovered one more green vegetable!!!

In a wok, add some oil and heat on medium heat. Add the ginger and garlic (minced) and cook for a minute or two until fragrant. Add the bok choy and stir fry for a few minutes.

Add a tblsp of soy sauce, stir-fry sauce and 1 tsp of chilli sauce. Add 3 tblsp of stock and toss well and cook for another couple of minutes.
Voila! Done!!

~ by kharasmithaas on May 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
