Soft Tacos

I am currently reading “A Homemade Life” By Molly Wizenberg of the Orangette food blog fame. Its a collection of stories from her childhood, about her dad and her mom and siblings and school and friends and life in general. Its a good read, its simple and I like it because the chapters are short and sweet. Every instance is just narrated in a couple of pages and then she moves on to the next story, so its good, it doesnt go into too much details into every incident and bore you. I have been carrying it around with me to the gym and hopefully I should finish it the next couple of days. “The Help” has also been lying on my shelf for a bit now. I have to quickly pick it up before it gets due …

So moving on to the food talk … this morning I gave it a shot to making tacos – soft ones. The amount of money my work cafe charges for tacos makes me wince at the sight of them. So I thought if I like tacos and if I want to eat them cheap, maybe I should just make them myself šŸ˜€

Fillings:
1. Sliced red and yellow peppers
2. Guacamole
3. Chopped onion, tomato, mango pico
4. Bite sized fried Chicken pieces

5. Grated Cheese
6. Some chipotle style lemon-cilantro white rice (this I just like :))

and of course tortillas ….

Warm up the tortillas, roll in the fillings, add a scoop of sour creme if you like and enjoy!!!!

~ by kharasmithaas on April 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
