Chocolate Chip Scones

I cant even begin to explain what I need to explain, so let me not try to explain 🙂

Anyways …. keeping up with my scone craze, I made these chocolate chip scones a couple of weeks ago. No matter what you make, if it has chocolate in it, it has to turn out good, there is no other way to go, is there? I had a box-ful of these on the top shelf in my cube, but do you think, that would’ve kept me from devouring them in less than 3 days, in fact 3 days was quite a stretch in itself. I actually skipped breakfast in the morning, because I had these lovely scones waiting for me at work, welcoming me into my cube with their lovely aroma, enticing me to eat a bit and then a bit and then all of them 😀 😀

I pretty much followed the recipe word for word. Here is the recipe for it on Brown Eyed Baker, a blog which is just simply awesome, awesome and awesome!

~ by kharasmithaas on March 16, 2010.

4 Responses to “Chocolate Chip Scones”

  1. I’m so glad that you enjoyed these scones, they are a family favorite!!

  2. Ooo, I like these, especially since there’s chocolate. I’ve never eaten or made scones before, but they look interesting. It’s a great feeling when one has freshly baked goods for breakfast, eh? ;D

Leave a Reply

 
