Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Can you believe that I had no idea what brussel sprouts were nor had I ever tasted them? Its true that since I have spent most of my life in Bombay, where its not really possible to get all possible ingredients in the world easily unless you venture into special markets and all … where the ingredients would be sold at the price of gold, but still … After so many years here, I shouldve tasted these once, I would think. Well, I think there is an explanation for that too … 🙂 Most of time here was spent in grad-school, where the most delicious food is ramen 😀 If I were to have this blog then, I think I would have a bunch of posts on how to make ramen in a different way each time 🙂 🙂

Anyways … lets move on. Roasting is the easiest and fasted way I guess to eat these tiny little cabbage babies. In fact, I am wondering, every time I tell my BH to get me the tiniest cabbage (since the market has everything is such huge sizes, its impossible to finish the regular cabbage in one go), he didnt get me a brussel sprout 🙂 🙂

okay … so all you need to do, is take a over tray, line with foil. Place the brussel sprouts in it (cut them into halves or quarters for the slightly large ones). Drizzle some oil, sprinkle some paprika, salt, pepper. Place it in the over for about 7-8 minutes. Toss a couple of times to roast on all sides. And there! you are done!!!
Please pardon the picture … I didnt have an estimate of how long to keep them in the over, so some of them got a little over-roasted.

~ by kharasmithaas on February 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
