Shaan style Butter Chicken

This is the OILEST I have ever cooked. I mean it is butter chicken, it is supposed to be buttery and spicy and oily and all … but even after I made it, I couldnt believe it – This is what I love to eat at Shaan on Saturday night outs and this is the amount of butter and oil that goes into cooking it. God save my heart (literally)!!!

I picked the recipe from Aayi’s Recipes and here is the full description of it. Mine is a little more orang’ish than the one from the source blog, because I was trying to literally make it look like the one I eat at Shaan 🙂

It tasted awesome, but I think I will have to figure out a healthier way to cook this one.

~ by kharasmithaas on December 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
