Stuffed Mushrooms

A couple of years ago I had happened to eat Stuffed Mushrooms at Macaroni Grill (or was it Olive Garden? I dont even remember anymore). I think they served it in the Appetizer section but then they took it off for some reason. I never got to taste them again. I even tried a couple of different locations, but obviously, it was not to be. All this, because those stuffed mushrooms were just ohh-aah-ahmmm–yuuummmmm! Over the time, I guess I just forgot about it. But the other day, during my usual recipie browsing, I found a recipie on this blog. The picture was so inviting, it brought my old craving back ๐Ÿ™‚

Eventually today I tried it out myself. And it was quite close. Like, really close. I loved it. Since I was the only one eating, I made only a few, but I am sure, I would have cleared the plate no matter how many there were on it ๐Ÿ™‚

So here is the recipie. I completely skipped the heavy creme part. Also, next time I make it, I will probably not top the mushrooms with too much cheese. I think in my greed, I put a little more cheese. Ill go easy next time. I made the mushrooms after dark, and the lighting in my apartment is not exactly photo-ideal. So the picture does no justice.

~ by kharasmithaas on November 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
