Quinoa with veggies

I have never tasted or heard of Quinoa before (wow! finally I was able to admit that). My husband knows more about quinoa than I do šŸ˜›

So when I was reading through Suganya’s blog (wow, the pictures are so awesome on that blog) and found a Quinoa recipie, I thought this is what I should try to make for breakfast. And boy, was it good!

The only place I could find Quinoa was at Whole Food’s. Need to research a little bit more where to buy it from, because I personally believe that Whole Food’s is waaaay tooo over-priced for everything. Anyways, here’s how mine turned out and here is where you can find the recipie for it.

Quinoa Upma

I was sooo super excited, I didnt even wait for it to cool it down a little bit, before taking the picture. The fumes are still visible šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

~ by kharasmithaas on November 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
