Quick Corn-Tomato-Potato salad

Husband and I were watching a movie and I was getting all hungry. I get that way, whenever I am watching something. Just have to keep nibbling – popcorn, cereal, biscuits, nuts, grapes, cherries, chocolate, anything … A big bar of Lindt in the fridge was calling out my name, but I resisted the temptation and made this quick salad instead. It was healthy, filling and lasted me throughout the movie 🙂

Its not really a recipie, I just put together the things I had in my fridge.

1. Whole kernel corn
2. Baby corn (sliced)
3. Tomatoes (finely chopped)
4. Potatoes (boiled, small pieces)
5. Onions (finely chopped)
6. Salt, sugar, lemon juice, green chillies
7. Some cilantro and a pinch of chaat masala, if you have it around

You can also add mango if you have any.

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl, toss a couple of times and there you go!

Corn salad

~ by kharasmithaas on November 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
