Hola!

Just another food-enthusiast, thats what I am. Fairly new, currently in the experimental stage, so innovation is hardly expected from the first few months. I guess I need to get my basics right, before I try to bring a revolution 🙂

I have been a silent reader of all the wonderful Indian food blogs over the internet, jotting down recipes and trying them out in my tiny little kitchen in my cute and cozy studio. I realized that writing down recipes on paper is not the most efficient way to do it. Most times, the scrapings off from a carrot, or the spluttering mustard fall right on my page 😛 I cant even make good notes on them. So I decided to make a journal of my experiments on a blog. So anyways, most of what I am experimenting comes from all the awesome blogs and the ladies who have written them, who have been cooking for quite some time and are really good at it 🙂

I have tried to put the links to the original recipes as far as I could remember. But if I miss something/someone, please let me know and I will edit the post. As I said, I am so new, I can hardly take credit for anything at all.

Last but not the least, the inspiration for all the bohri style recipes comes from my two mommies (mommy and mom-in law). They are best!

So best of luck to me!!!

~ by kharasmithaas on November 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
